Todd County FFA Honors Winners And Announces New Officers

Todd County FFA officers and members inducted honorary members, recognized top award winners, presented scholarships, and unveiled the 2023-24 officer team during their annual banquet.

The banquet was held Thursday, May 4, at the Elkton Baptist Church Family Life Center.

Chapter President Madison Frogue welcomed the crowd of members and supporters to the annual banquet.

click to download audioChapter officers inducted Honory Chapter members Brian and Beth Frogue, Dan and Ashley McGee, Tony and Tracy Evans, Lauren and Jason Jenkins, Linda Marklin, Wayne Hunt, Rachel Westerman, Kelvin DeBerry, Jen Harris, Tiffany Groves, and Larry and Cheryl Powers.

Abby Blake and Isiaih received the Todd Central FFA Alumni Scholarship. Madison Frogue received the Todd County Cattleman’s Scholarship. Madison Frogue and Emma McGee were awarded the Arthur Greene Scholarship.

Meredith Hampton was awarded the Star Greenhand honor. Natalie Shemwell recognized Madison Frogue for winning the Pennyrile Region Star Placement in Agriculture contest.

Several awards were handed out to members who have participated in various contests throughout the year.

FFA Advisor Quashawn Quarles recognized the 2022-23 officer team for their hard work and dedication.

click to download audioLaura Evitts was named oustanding officer.

FFA Advisor Shayla Berry honored the seniors that will graduate this year.

click to download audioAnd the new officer team for 2023-24 was named with Emily Frogue to serve as President, Vice-president Chesney Artis, Secretary Natalie Shemwell, Treasurer Harley Buckley, Reporter Mollie Skipworth, Sentinel Blake Ellis, Chaplain Emma Nichols, and Historian Meredith Carter.

2023 Todd County FFA Banquet