Contact Us

TELEPHONE: (270) 522-3232
STUDIO/TEXTS: (270) 522-1212
FAX: (270) 522-1110
MAILING ADDRESS: P. O. BOX 1900, CADIZ, KY 42211
PHYSICAL ADDRESS: 19 D J EVERETT DRIVE, CADIZ, KY 42211

To send a news story or news release directly to our News Department, email : wkdz@wkdzradio.com

WKDZ-FM serves listeners in Western Kentucky and Tennessee. WKDZ-FM is licensed to Cadiz, Kentucky, and serves the Hopkinsville-Fort Campbell-Barkley/Kentucky Lakes region. WKDZ-FM plays an awesome combination of traditional country, country classic, new country and remakes.

We are well known nationwide for our local news and weather coverage. WKDZ-FM provides more local news than any other radio or tv stations in our listening area. In fact, we are the only station in Western Kentucky that does a full one hour local newscast, weekdays at noon and 5pm. Our commitment to news is phenomenal. When news or weather breaks out, we do not hesitate to break in. In fact, you can count on it!
WHVO OLDIES 1480AM and 96.5FM, Hopkinsville, and WKDZ 1110AM & 100.9FM, Cadiz, have teamed up to become “Oldies Radio”. Oldies Radio plays the original rock and roll hits from the 50’s, 60’s, and 70’s. In fact, thousands of oldies listeners are hearing the very same songs on the very same station where they heard the rock and roll hits the first time, WKOA (which is now WHVO).

WHVO stands for “We’re Hoptown’s Very Own”, and one of the most popular programs on WHVO is “Hoptown This Morning”, which airs weekdays 6am – 9am. WHVO has been serving Hopkinsville and the surrounding area since 1954. WKDZ 1110AM & 100.9FM listeners enjoy a very news and information intensive morning show, Weekdays 6 – 9am, called The KDZ Country Club.

 

Team Members

PRESIDENT/CEO
Beth A. Mann
(270) 522-3232 Extension 103
Email: bmann@wkdzradio.com

 

 

DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT
Amy Berry
(270) 522-3232 Extension 106
Email: aberry@oldies1480.com

 

 

SR. MARKETING SPECIALIST
Cindy Allen Lax
(270) 522-3232 Extension 108
Email: callen@wkdzradio.com

 

 

DIGITAL REVENUE COACH
Becky Williamson
(270) 522-3232
Email: bwilliamson@wkdzradio.com

 

 

MARKETING SPECIALIST
Marsha Setliff
(270) 522-3232 Extension 107
Email: msetliff@oldies1480.com

 

 

MARKETING SPECIALIST
Heather Riley
(270) 522-3232
Email: hriley@wkdzradio.com

 

 

MARKETING SPECIALIST
Karen Hanvy
(270) 522-3232
Email: khanvy@wkdzradio.com

 

 

SALES ASSISTANT
Kyle Rader
(270) 522-3232 Extension 100
Email: krader@wkdzradio.com

 

 

MARKETING ASSISTANT
Mitchell Blackmon
(270) 522-3232 Extension 114
Email: mblackmon@wkdzradio.com

 

 

NEWS DIRECTOR
Alan Watts
(270) 522-3232 Extension 117
Email: awatts@wkdzradio.com

 

 

WKDZ PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Bill Booth
(270) 522-3232 Extension 120
Email: bbooth@wkdzradio.com

 

 

ASSISTANT PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Kim Allen
(270) 522-3232 Extension 124
Email: kallen@oldies1480.com

 

 

HOPTOWN THIS MORNING HOST
Ann Petrie
(270) 886-1480
Email: apetrie@oldies1480.com

 

 

NOON NEWS EDGE
Boyd Clark
(270) 522-3232
Email: bclark@oldies1480.com

 

 

NEWS REPORTER
Annie Catrom
(270) 522-3232
Email: acatron@oldies1480.com

 

 

NEWS REPORTER
Tammy Hancock
(270) 522-3232
Email: thancock@wkdzradio.com

 

 

NEWS REPORTER
Jake Thomas
(270) 522-3232
Email: jthomas@wkdzradio.com

 

 

ON AIR PERSONALITY
Tony Winfield
(270) 522-3232
Email: twinfield@oldies1480.com

 

 

ON AIR PERSONALITY
Eddie Owen
(270) 522-3232
Email: eowen@wkdzradio.com

 

 

ON AIR PERSONALITY
Greg Leath
(270) 522-3232
Email: gleath@wkdzradio.com

 

 

BUSINESS OFFICE MANAGER
Melissa Noel
(270) 522-3232 Extension 104
Email: mnoel@wkdzradio.com

 

 

DIGITAL DIRECTOR
Tom Rogers
(270) 522-3232
Email: trogers@wkdzradio.com

 

 

TRAFFIC DIRECTOR
Donna Finchum
(270) 522-3232 Extension 129
Email: dfinchum@wkdzradio.com

 

 

WEATHER
David Powell
(270) 522-3232
Email: dpowell@wkdzradio.com

 

 

NEW MEDIA SPECIALIST
Dan Dickerson
(270) 522-3232
Email: ddickerson@wkdzradio.com

 

 

SPORTS/SMSR SHOW HOST
Scott Brown
(270) 522-3232
Email: sbrown@wkdzradio.com

 

 

PRODUCER
Brooke Whitaker
(270) 522-3232
Email: brookewhitaker96@aol.com

 

 

PRODUCER/ON AIR PERSONALITY
Josh Claussen
(270) 522-3232
Email: jclaussen@wkdzradio.com

 

 

PRODUCTION ASSISTANT
Paula Ladd
(270) 522-3232
Email: pladd@wkdzradio.com

 

 

NEWS REPORTER
Helen Gibson

(270) 522-3232
Email: hgibson@wkdzradio.com

 

 

FORT CAMPBELL FOOTBALL
Donny Caver
(270) 522-3232