Trigg County Chamber Annual Dinner

The Trigg County Chamber of Commerce is honoring the 2013-2014 Leadership Class and two of the class members for their outstanding service. The Chamber bestowed a number of honors during Thursday's 51st Annual Dinner at Lake Barkley State Park.
Chamber member Paula Flood presented the Citizen of the Year Award to the eight members of the 2013-2014 Leadership Class.

The class, that was nicknamed "Girl Power." Meanwhile President Theresa Allen presented the Presidents Award to Leadership Class members Alana Baker and Shannon Perry.

The Spirit of Trigg County award was presented to Cadiz Mayor Lyn Bailey. The Educator of the Year award was presented to Trigg Primary Kindergarten Teacher Annetta Visingardi. The Horizon award was presented to Wild Zebra owners Anna Allen Fears and Sabina Allen. Char Manning and the Blue Herron received the Small Business of the Year award. And the Trigg County Local Emergency Planning Committee was honored with the Best Foot Forward award. The Next Generation Leadership Class was recognized, with the 10 members of the 2014-2015 Leadership Trigg County Class introduced. And the chamber recognized the Ambassadors and members of the newly formed Ambassadors Club. Also, during the annual dinner, retiring President Theresa Allen talked about the highlights of her year and passed the gavel to new President David Fourquean. 

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI

Filed Under :  
Topics : Human Interest
Social :
Locations : CadizTrigg County
People : Alana BakerAnnetta VisingardiLyn Bailey