From the News Edge: Legislators discuss KEES dual credit legislation ---- Active weather week ahead ---- Senator Rand Paul wins CPAC Straw Poll ---- Hopkinsville fire displaces family ---- For these stories and more, be sure to visit our News Pages.

WKDZ 106.5 FM Blog


2013 ACM Nominations

Nominations for the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards - winners announced Sunday, April 7th from the MGM Grand Hotel in Vegas.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Blake Shelton
  • Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean 
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Toby Keith
  • Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Martina McBride
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • Sugarland
  • Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

  • The Band Perry
  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year

  • Jana Kramer (New Female Artist of the Year)
  • Brantley Gilbert (New Male Artist of the Year)
  • Florida Georgia Line (New Vocal Group or Duo of the Year)

Album of the Year

  • Blown Away — Carrie Underwood
  • Chief — Eric Church
  • Red — Taylor Swift
  • Tailgates & Tanlines — Luke Bryan
  • Tornado — Little Big Town

Song of the Year

  • “A Woman Like You,” recorded by Lee Brice. Composers: Phil Barton, Jonny Bulford, Jon Stone
  • “Even if it Breaks Your Heart,” recorded by Eli Young Band. Composers: Will Hoge, Eric Paslay
  • “Over You,” recorded by Miranda Lambert. Composers: Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton
  • “Springsteen,” recorded by Eric Church. Composers: Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell
  • “Wanted,” recorded by Hunter Hayes. Composers: Hunter Hayes, Troy Verges

Single Record of the Year

  • “Even if it Breaks Your Heart” — Eli Young Band
  • “Over You” — Miranda Lambert
  • “Pontoon” — Little Big Town
  • “Springsteen” — Eric Church
  • “Wanted” — Hunter Hayes

Video of the Year

  • “Creepin’” — Eric Church
  • “Wanted” — Hunter Hayes
  • “Tornado” — Little Big Town
  • “Merry Go ’Round” — Kacey Musgraves
  • “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” — Taylor Swift
  • “The Wind” — Zac Brown Band

Vocal Event of the Year

  • “Don’t Rush” — Kelly Clarkson feat. Vince Gill
  • “Easy” — Rascal Flatts feat. Natasha Bedingfield
  • “Feel Like a Rock Star” — Kenny Chesney (duet with Tim McGraw)
  • “Let It Rain” — David Nail feat. Sarah Buxton
  • “The Only Way I Know” — Jason Aldean feat. Luke Bryan and Eric Church

Tags :  
Topics : Entertainment_Culture
Social :
Locations : Big TownCadiz - Trigg CountyWkdz Radio
People : Blake SheltonCarrie UnderwoodDavid NailEric PaslayHunter HayesJana KramerJason AldeanJeff HydeJon StoneKacey MusgravesKelly ClarksonKenny ChesneyLee BriceLuke BryanMartina McBrideMerry GoMiranda LambertNatasha BedingfieldPhil BartonRyan TyndellSarah BuxtonTaylor SwiftTim McGrawToby KeithTroy VergesVince GillWill Hoge

02/13/2013 11:42AM
2013 ACM Nominations
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :