From the News Edge: Ag Spray Equipment to expand in Hopkinsville ---- Trigg County Schools plan for makeup days ---- PTC Seamless announces layoffs ---- Williamson leaving Hopkinsville-Christian County Library ---- Lane restriction Saturday on Eggners Ferry Bridge ---- For these stories and more, be sure to visit our News Pages.

Scott Brown's Sportsbytes


Scott Brown handles most of the sports duties for Ham Broadcasting. In addition to providing daily sports news on this blog, he broadcasts high school football, basketball and baseball games on WKDZ and WHVO. He also hosts the Saturday Morning Sports Report on WKDZ - one of the few local sports programs in the area. His local sports has been the most read in Trigg County for several years.

Hall Of Fame Class

Seven athletes are being inducted into the Kentucky Athletic Hall of Fame. Former Louisville player Pervis Ellison, who was a member of the 1986 National Championship team, and All-American Centre quarterback Alvin "Bo" McMillin, who scored the only points of the game in Centre’s historic football upset of Harvard, back in 1921, are joined by three-time Kentucky Derby-winning jockey Calvin Borel, Turfway Park and Kentucky Speedway developer Jerry Carroll, All-American tennis player Julie Ditty, of Ashland, Louisville Sacred Heart basketball icon Donna Moir, and Bowling Green native Dwayne Woodruff, who played football at Louisville and for the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Tags :  
Topics : Sports
Social :
Locations : DerbyLouisville
People : Alvin "Bo" McMillinBowling GreenCalvin BorelDonna MoirJerry CarrollJulie DittyPervis Ellison

06/13/2013 9:11AM
Hall Of Fame Class
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :